Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit

Board of Trustees

Our Expert Leadership

The Board of Trustees delegates operational authority to the president as the University’s chief executive officer with the expectations of transparency, accountability, performance, collaboration and service as the face and voice of the University.

A senior administrative team of five vice presidents reports to the president and works collaboratively to establish and achieve institutional priorities. This organizational structure provides continuous review of progress against goals and facilitates data-driven decision making.

» Meeting schedule

2017 Board Trustees

Ronald B. Lee, BA ’67
Chair, Board of Trustees

Founder and Chairman Emeritus

Lee, Nolan and Koroghlian, LLC

Susan Murphy, PhD
Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees

Vice President Emerita
Cornell University

Lois C. Schlissel, JD
Secretary, Board of Trustees
Secretary of Board of Trustees
Of Counsel
Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.

Christine M. Riordan, PhD
President, Adelphi University


Michael J. Campbell, BA ’65 
Chair Emeritus, Board of Trustees
Managing Director, Client Advisor
Dominick & Dominick | Division of Wunderlich Wealth Management

Steven N. Fischer
Chair Emeritus, Board of Trustees
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mechanical Technology Inc.

Steven L. Isenberg, DHL ’00 (Hon.)
Chair Emeritus, 
Board of Trustees
Former Publisher

New York Newsday

Thomas F. Motamed, BA ’71, JD
Chair EmeritusBoard of Trustees
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
CNA Financial Corporation

Robert B. Willumstad, LLD ’05 (Hon)
Chair EmeritusBoard of Trustees
Brysam Global Partners

Leonard C. Achan, BS ’99, MA, RN, ANP
Chief Innovation Officer and Senior Vice President of Innovation and Business Development
Hospital for Special Surgery

Michael A. L. Balboni, BS ’81
President and Managing Director
Redland Strategies, Inc.

Loretta Cangialosi, BBA ’80
Senior Vice President and Controller
Pfizer, Inc.

William Fuessler, BBA ’79
Partner and Vice President, Global Leader, Finance, Risk and Fraud
IBM Global Business Services

Charles Fuschillo, BBA ’83
President and CEO
Alzheimer’s Foundation of America

Angela M. Jaggar, BS ’62, MA ’65, PhD
Retired Professor
New York University
School of Education

Kanishka Kelshikar, BS ’09
Vice President, Investment Banking

Laurence Kessler, BA ’65
Founder and Co-owner

Kessler Restaurants

Tomislav Kostadinov, BBA, BS ’10
Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Emily Ladau, BA ’13
Founder, Words I Wheel By Disability Communications

Lindsey Kupferman Levine, MA ’02, PhD ’06
Columbia University
Department of Psychiatry, College of Physicians and Surgeons

Katherine Quintana Malone, BBA ’09, MBA ’10
Senior Global Compensation Analyst
Latham & Watkins

Dennis McDonagh, BA ’78
Retired Senior Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer, Real Estate
The Blackstone Group

Sylvia Moss, BA ’64
Retired Senior Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer, The Park Hill Group, The Blackstone Group

Carmen M. Ortiz, BBA ’78, JD, LLD ’12 (Hon.)
Anderson & Kreiger LLP

Humera Qazi, BBA ’93, MBA
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley

Paul Salerno, BBA ’76
Retired Managing Partner, Melville Office

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Marc S. Strachan, BBA ’81

Helene Sullivan, BBA’79
Retired Chief Financial Officer
Save the Children

Michael J. Tiedemann, BBA ’89
Managing Director
Wells Fargo Securities

Charles Tolbert, JD
Tolbert Counsel

Joseph Westphal, BA ’70, PhD
Ambassador (R)
Chang Sun Professor

Joseph H. Lauder Institute of Management and International Studies
Senior Fellow
The Leadership Center
The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Trustees Emeriti

Frank Angello, BBA ’77, MBA

Richard C. Cahn, JD

Joan S. Girgus, PhD

Jeffrey R. Greene, MBA

Palmina R. Grella, MBA ’73

Gerry House, EdD

Michael L. Lazarus, BBA ’67

Leon M. Pollack, BA ’63

Marjorie Weinberg-Berman, MS ’61

Barry T. Zeman

Meeting Schedule 

2020 Board of Trustees Meeting Dates

  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 and Monday, March 16, 2020
  • Friday, June 12, 2020
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020 and Monday, October 5, 2020
  • Monday, December 14, 2020

2021 Board of Trustees Meeting Dates

  • Sunday, March 14, 2021 and Monday, March 15, 2021
  • Friday, June 11, 2021
  • Sunday, October 3, 2021 and Monday, October 4, 2021
  • Monday, December 13, 2021
Follow President Riordan at:        

Follow Georgia the Bulldog at: